South Australia Pipelines


The SEA Gas Pipeline comprises a 680-kilometre mainline, which is a transmission pipeline that transports natural gas from Port Campbell and Iona in Victoria to Pelican Point (Adelaide) and other regional markets in South Australia and Victoria, plus two short laterals (PCA Lateral or WUGS Lateral and the Port Campbell to Iona Pipeline).

The South East South Australia (SESA) Pipeline connects to the SEA Gas Pipeline at Poolaijelo.

APA Ownership


Regulatory Status

The SEA Gas Pipeline is a non-scheme pipeline.

Information Disclosure requirements for the SEA GAS Pipeline, pursuant to Part 23 of the National Gas Rules, can be found on the SEA Gas Pipeline website.