27 Sep 2017

APA Group today advises that Chairman Mr Leonard Bleasel AM has announced his intention to retire at the conclusion of APA's 2017 Annual Meeting in October. Additional Board changes were also announced.

He will be succeeded in the role by current APA Non-Executive Director, Michael Fraser.

APL is the responsible entity of Australian Pipeline Trust and APT Investment Trust that together comprise APA. Mr Bleasel has been Chairman of APL since 2007.